Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
411 Posts
Finally, the last piece of the 2001 MDX Puzzle.... I hope all these are fixed in 02s. Waiting patiently since July for an 02.

·
Registered
71 Posts
I have been monitoring this site since the end of 2001 but, I have not logged on for a month or so. If I read this right it would appear that Acura has recognized the weeping mirror problem and will correct same. Am I reading this right?
This has bugged me ( A LOT ) since I purchased my BLACK MDX in March. Anyone had any success in having this done? I purchased my MDX from Cerritos Acura in Cerritos, Ca.
Looks like I need to stay in touch!

·
Registered
1,172 Posts
Thanks for posting the TSB on the mirrors - now it is officially a warranty fix!

rannyk - I don't know if I have the problem yet, since I just picked up my Black MDX 2 days ago. I am sure that since the TSB came out, if I do discover the problem, then it will be a warranty fix. If I were you I would call the dealer and advise them of the TSB & bring it in to get fixed. I also suggest you print out a copy to take with you from the link - in case the are "unaware" of the TSB.
Good luck!!:)

·
Registered
3,761 Posts
rannyk said:
... If I read this right it would appear that Acura has recognized the weeping mirror problem and will correct same. Am I reading this right? ...
That is correct.

The TSB was issued October 15; it appears that Zoomer, MHarnois, and groverahoward are the ones who have had it done thus far.Click here for the thread with their descriptions.

·
Registered
219 Posts
I have an appointment for Friday 10/26