Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this sounds wacked, but I bought a device from www.tornadofuelsavers.com which has upped my city mpg from 18 to 25. Don't ask me how it works---it just does.

I am a physician. I asked a patient recently(who works at an auto-parts store) if this gadget I had seen on TV really worked. He assured me that it did, and he was right.

I confess that I was a bit disenchanted with the MDX mileage up until I got one of these things... BTW, my wife gets 52 mpg in her turbo-diesel Jetta, and thus had plenty of nagging to do when she saw the trip computer showing only 17mpg. This helps...

·
Registered
522 Posts
I hear the tooth fairy is now making house calls too... Seriously, this has been discussed (and debunked) ad infim nauseam in another thread... Also, Consumer's Report very recently did some tests on late model vehicles with two under controlled conditions and could find no improvement whatsoever.

By the way, you'll note that the vehicles that Tornado shows on their comparison page are all pre-1996 OBD2 vehicles. And three of them are not even fuel injected. Again, as discussed previously, there is a good reason why this is so. (Ask them to show you lab verified comparison on 1996 and later vehicles...)

mcnevin said:
I know this sounds wacked, but I bought a device from www.tornadofuelsavers.com which has upped my city mpg from 18 to 25. Don't ask me how it works---it just does.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I can only go with the evidence I see on my trip computer---an improvement of 5mpg on the way to work over a 16 mile distance going about 40mph. So neener, neener, in your face, and so forth!

P.S. O.J. was innocent, too...

·
Registered
411 Posts
mcnevin:

How easy was it to install, and how long was it since you installed it? Did you notice any change in power?

How much did it cost?

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6