Acura MDX SUV Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I tried searching the forums prior to posting this, but mostly only found topics focusing on the dreaded ADS shocks. I have a 2010 MDX Advance with 97k Miles and while I like to understand how everything works, I'm a newb when it comes to auto repair and I really have no interest in doing any of this on my own.

I'm getting some drive belt noise, so I have an appointment with the dealer on Monday to do the 105K mile timing/serpentine/water pump service a little early.

During that visit, I'd also like for them to try to improve the overall ride quality.

I had all 4 ADS shocks replaced around 62k miles and the rear 2 replaced again at 92K, but the ride remains harsh, loud and quite frankly, everything just feels loose. Is there a way for me to articulate to the dealer what I want replaced? In the past when I've mentioned ride quality, it seems they only check/replace the shocks when I'm sure there are other aging components to the suspension.

My question for you guys....what do I need to have replaced to make the overall ride quality feel more like it did when it was new? Same goes for the steering. My steering wheel feels loose, not tight, when making turns. What needs to be done to make feel like a new car again? And finally, I got all new brakes at 62K and I know there's plenty of pad remaining, the brakes just don't grab like they used to. Can anything be done to make that a little more touchy?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,834 Posts