Acura MDX SUV Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks!

I'm writing you from Canada as a fellow who is trying to help out the owner of a 15 MDX who recently explained a problem he encountered. This is my first time posting on this board.

On the interior headliner of his MDX is a sort of small vent behind the first row seats near the overhead DVD player, that he has misplaced.

In checking with Acura, they do not offer this vent piece on its own, and infact the only way to get it would be to purchase the $1k+ headliner.

Clearly, this isnt a reasonable solution. We then tried car-part.com to see if any MDX's in Canada or the USA had a headliner on hand - no such luck. We even went on Thingiverse (a online collective of user submitted 3D printing files) to replicate the part - also a dead end.

It seems this part is harder to come across than Rooster Teeth!

We are now looking into having the part possibly replicated by way of 3d printing/scanning. Unless anyone has an extra one of these parts.

I dont currently have the vehicle on hand, so if anyone had a picture or three of the part Im referring to (color not being an issue) this would be a great help.

(If luck was in my favor, maybe one of you owners who has one of these pieces, has the means to scan and print one of these vents, but luck never seems to work to my benefit hahaha)

Thanks for any help or insight you can provide in advance!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Are you sure it's a vent? Or is it a speaker grille? Our hvac lines are supposed to be only under the floor.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Thats actually why I was hoping to get some pictures of the part. Short of going down to the dealership and hoping they have used stock on their lot (a rarity) I cant even find a picture of what it looks like.

Again, not being my truck nor having access to the truck over the weekend, makes it kind of tough, so my apologies in advance.

·