Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
6,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Now that conference play is heating up its time to focus on college B-Ball in preparation for March madness.

As a Georgia Tech grad I am partial to the ACC. But with two sons at Texas Tech (now I undersatnd those bumper snickers about "My sons and my money go to ...":rolleyes: ) I also follow the Big 12 - both conferences are B-Ball powerhouses and will be well represented in March.

·
Registered
6,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
The Red Raiders were robbed.

It appears that the clocks run a little slower in Oklahoma:28: :14: :11:

Officials reviewing Texas Tech-Oklahoma finish http://www.usatoday.com/sports/college/mensbasketball/big12/2003-01-22-texastech-okla-review_x.htm

LUBBOCK, Texas — Big 12 officials are reviewing a tape of Texas Tech's 69-64 overtime loss at No. 7 Oklahoma to try to determine whether there was a glitch in the game clock during the final seconds of regulation.

Television replays of Monday night's game, which was broadcast by ESPN, show that two pauses on the clock may have affected the final seven seconds of the second half and given Oklahoma extra time before Hollis Price's buzzer-beating shot forced overtime.

The outcome of the game cannot be reversed.

"We're aware of an apparent clock problem," Big 12 spokesman Bo Carter said Wednesday. "We're just going to evaluate things. We're working to correct any clock problems and doing a review with all the schools."

The Lubbock Avalanche-Journal reported on its online edition Wednesday that TV replays showed the Sooners may have gotten an extra 1.7 seconds before Price's off-balance jumper tied it at 60.

The first clock pause appeared to have happened with 6.7 seconds remaining when the game was tied 58-58.