Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone!

I'm new to the Acura and MDX scene. I just recently purchased my 2016 MDX SH-AWD Tech model. I was going back and forth with the RDX and the MDX and ultimately chose the MDX for more room, comfort, and lots of future road trips.

I also was hesitant about the 9 speed ZF transmission but, after I did some research on this forum I found out about the software update 15-054. I just had my Stone EX and Resist All applied so while that was being done, I had the SA install the update. I did notice some jerky shifting especially in sport mode prior to the update and I'll have to report back as I rack on some more miles with the update now.

I don't have much modifications but, here is what I have so far:

15-054 Software Update
All Season Floor Mats

IMG_5972 by jpak8281, on Flickr[/IMG]
IMG_5971 by jpak8281, on Flickr[/IMG]

I would like to get some more mods in the future like the sport running boards, fog lights, and front sport lip.

My last car before the MDX was a 07 Civic SI. Loved the car but, was ready to move on to something bigger.

DSC_0077 by jpak8281, on Flickr[/IMG]

·
Registered
3,107 Posts
Do you like the Conti. tires? I don't know why Acura dropped Michelin tires.
I have Continentals on my 2014 and they're fine. At least in 2014 they had both Contis and Michelins with the Michelins on the Advance model - I have the shawd Tech.

·
Registered
2,614 Posts
I have Continentals on my 2014 and they're fine. At least in 2014 they had both Contis and Michelins with the Michelins on the Advance model - I have the shawd Tech.
Same here. Still on originals.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The Continentals are okay but coming from Michelin Pilot Super Sports on my civic, I want more grip. Any suggestions for the MDX? Should I stick around stock tire size?

·
Registered
3,107 Posts