Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

I would like some help/opinions on what to do with my certain situation. This is done from my phone so sorry for all the horrible grammar and structure. I tried!

I have a 04 MDX touring with 180k. The last 5k have been a nightmare. It started with my one of my valves misfiring. I took it to the shop to be fixed. Now before I go further I am far from an expert on cars. I may misremember some details but the majority of what's coming is all true to the best of recollection.

So my car is in the shop to be fixed and they wreck it. They don't just bump in to it, they go above and beyond, literally. My MDX was on concrete that was a foot or two lower than another slab of concrete. On that slab someone backed into my MDX causing their back end to roll over my hood. I never went to see the carnage. I knew if I did I would lose all cool and blow up on somebody. So they fixed the damage after I signed an insurance check for somewhere around 4K I think.

So the shop fixes it. After a few weeks I'm sitting idle in traffic with the AC on and the car stutters with a little jerk(this is how the first misfiring happened as well). It's misfiring again now. The first time it happened the car was barely able to be driven. This time, it is not as bad. The repair cost was 20% of the first one because damage wasn't done or something, I can't remember, but it still needed to be retimed with the computers.