Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm an Acura owner (2002TLS) and my wife is going to get the MDX touring package with navi. I'm hoping to get some feedback on here about getting the best deal possible. So far, I'm told MSRP is around $39,800. What can you guys share with me about your deals?

I did really well on my TL-S ($31K with Navi, $2700 under MSRP), and I owe it all to the TL website. Thanks in advance for any suggestions and any dealer recommendations in So Cal.

:)

·
Registered
44 Posts
I'm no pro, but I'm guessing what you'll see here is that today, 99% of people are getting theirs for MSRP. No reason to go over. There are dealers that try to force options, but again, shopping around can alleviate that.

There have been 1 or 2 people that have gotten 500-700 under MSRP (even one reported 1500 under) but by and large, it's MSRP. There might be some movement downward with the intro of the Pilot, but I haven't heard of any.

Rgds,

JohnW

·
Registered
53 Posts
You can't count on MSRP - possibly a few add-ons thrown in like a cargo cover, etc.

·
Registered
285 Posts
you shouldn't pay over MSRP these days.... especially when the pilot is out already.... try to get $500-1000 free accessories thrown in from the dealer... get a price list from acura.com website for the accessories and also a list from hondaacura.com... the price from the official acura website includes both labor and part....

good luck....

·
Registered
1,238 Posts
Hi neighbor . . .