Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I have a 2008 Acura MDX, bought around 1 year ago with 125000km / 77k miles.

Everything is fine except that I noticed a small oil leak last week. I looked under the car and it's located on the front, driver side. I removed the plastic panel and I think I have located the leak, see picture below. Looks like it come from this hose. I don't know much about cars and I since I am new in my city, don't know any reliable mechanic :(

·
Registered
570 Posts
I don't see your engine, in the photos.
The photos look like the under side (area) of the radiator, because of the large cross member (pipe shaped) structure.
Are you having to refill or top off any of your fluids?
Is your level, on the oil dip stick normal?
Is your transmission level on its dip stick normal?
Is your radiator coolant reservoir level remaining constant?

·
Registered
3,202 Posts
That looks like the lines for the P/S Fluid cooler.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
I don't see your engine, in the photos.
The photos look like the under side (area) of the radiator, because of the large cross member (pipe shaped) structure.
Are you having to refill or top off any of your fluids?
Is your level, on the oil dip stick normal?
Is your transmission level on its dip stick normal?
Is your radiator coolant reservoir level remaining constant?
Engine oil and radiator coolant no leak.

I have a confirmed power steering fluid leak, have to top up every month or so.

I have never checked my transmission level until today and I am not sure how to read the dipstick.

Cold engine (off) :

Hot (running) engine (after 3min and changing gear)

What do you think @carpayment4life

·
Registered
3,202 Posts
Are you sure you are checking the ATF Leveled?
ATF Expands with heat so in any case you should see low ATF when cold and proper level when hot.