Acura MDX SUV Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
4,720 Posts
How much oil do you need to add per 1000 miles? I use this iPhone app called Road Trip to keep track of my expenses, maint, road trips, statistics, and fuel stops. It is linked to my Dropbox account and sync'd to the wife's iphone and iPad mini. There is an options for setting up repeat events after X amount of time and/or Y amount of mileage. Just just have to keep track of your gas stops (Odo reading, gas price, gallons, etc...) and your iPhone will alert you when you reach +1000 miles to trigger the alert.

I use Road Trip to input all maint for all three of my vehicles because I have a hard time remember when and what was done after 400,000 miles of combine mileage.

Reactions: teknocrat

·
Registered
4,720 Posts
I use the bottom one with the red ICON "Road Trip MPG" (It's just called Road Trip on my iPhone?). I've been using the same app since 2012 when it first came out. I can't remember if there is a free version you can try before purchasing the full version. I'm not 100% sure if must have the Dropbox account or you can just use you smartphone to store data if you are the only user. Dropbox account would be for sharing/updating date between devices.

·
Registered
1,952 Posts
If only vehicles came with some odometer-like function. Maybe a trip computer that could be easily reset? It would be awesome if they even included more than one trip counter... Like an A and B so I could track my miles-per-tank and also miles-per-trip or miles-since-oil-topped-off.

One day we will live this dream.

·
Registered
513 Posts
If only vehicles came with some odometer-like function. Maybe a trip computer that could be easily reset? It would be awesome if they even included more than one trip counter... Like an A and B so I could track my miles-per-tank and also miles-per-trip or miles-since-oil-topped-off.

One day we will live this dream.