Acura MDX SUV Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, my name is Steve and I am a Mechanical Engineer and a first time MDX owner. I'm the third owner of this vehicle according to the CarFax. It is a 2007 Model, black exterior, tan interior, entertainment package and 164,000 miles. I have been really impressed with the performance of the Acura so far. I bought my ride 3 months ago after I had a thrown rod in my 2002 Nissan. I have had other SUV's in the past but this one has been by far the best one I've ever owned. I am not new to forums and have used them in the past to try and figure out problems with other rides that I have owned or still own. I am a member of another forum call PreludePower and have been one for over 12 years. I bought an 88' S Prelude sometime in 06' and just played with it until I could get a different daily beater. I used that forum to do tons of research on my Prelude and decided to make some changes to it.

Things that I changed on my prelude:
1. I did an engine swap. I went from the stock 88' S B20A3 dual-carbed motor, stock horsepower between 98 and 104 to an 96' JDM H22A engine, Si Model and around 220 hp :grin:
2. Poly Motor Mounts.
3. 300 hp axles, custom made
4. Moved the battery to the trunk, The H22A weighs around 60 lbs more than the B20A3 so I wanted some room and weight displacement.
5. Coil over gas shocks that lowered the ride and added 36 degrees of adjustment.
6. I had to find an engine harness that came off of a 91' Model Si Prelude and have it merged with the H22A engine harness. Going from ODB0 to ODB1.
7. Replace the old 88' S model gas tank with a 91' Si gas tank.
8. Ran a return line for the new gas tank.
9. Moved the under the hood fuse box to the trunk, need more room.