Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on this site... I actually found out about it a few weeks ago, and have been trying to access it at my college, but Netscape doesn't seem to want to load it up. Took me a while to find a computer with Internet Explorer on it (maybe a project for the webmaster to tackle, figure out what was wrong with Netscape)... sorry, I get side tracked easily...

Anyway, I am 19 years old... Now this does not mean that I'm any less mature than you "41+" people :D hehe... My dad ordered a 2001 'Something' Silver MDX from Curry Acura in Westchester County, NY and we got it in about 4 months... I think. Not really sure of the exact wait. Forgot about it by this point in time.

Now, he TRIES to take care of it and everything... but I'm the one who actually talked him into buying it because I absolutely love this truck and also the one who keeps it clean for the most part. It looks amazing, handling's great, smooth engine, lots of cargo (and people) room... Obviously all of you know all these things already, but I just felt like sharing my feelings here... excuse me... *sniffle* :) Sorry, I get a little weepy when I talk about my baby :D

I've only driven it a couple of times, but one of those was from Rockland to Toronto, and back... so I've had my fair share of time behind the wheel... couldn't really floor it though cuz my dad would kill me. Have yet to take it out by myself. Don't worry the time will come... Muhahaha... uhm... yeah... back to the... uhm... yeah... :D

So since I'm a brand new newbie (as opposed to an old newbie)here, I have a couple of questions... What is the actual color of the truck in my Sig? :) What in the world is a BSM... I think that's the acronym someone used when talking about dents on doors or something like that... I'm probably wrong...