Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2016 Acura MDX. I am new to this vehichle. I really like it so far, however, I am confused by the Hands free voice option. My phone connects just fine, however, pretty much all I can do while the radio is on is answer the phone. I have a 2012 Jeep Sahara and 2 Honda's that when I am blue-toothed to the vehicle, I can use my hands free, ALSO, I can use Google maps and hear turn by turn over the car speakers AND the radio playing in the background. I also can listen to podcasts and use the hand-free option simultaneously. I am assuming that this is not an option in the 2016 MDX. I have combed the manual, asked a mechanic who has one, and asked the sales person (Clueless). This is the first place I have posted this question. So, is this a feature, if so, how do I turn it on? If it is not a feature, I am disappointed because the technology has been around a while. This is supposed to be more elite than the Honda's...
馃槉 Well thanks for any attempts to answer this for me. I do LOVE the car no matter what.

Registered
Your car is supposed to have CarPlay (Iphone) and AndroidAuto. I wonder if when you paired the phone to the car you missed the opportunity to use those features. If you can't find a way to view and change those settings then maybe clear the phone from the car and the car from the phone and start over paying close attention to the choices during the process.

Reactions: Lovingladybugs

Registered
2018 MDX SH-AWD Tech package
I dont think the OPs car had car play or android auto. Those features were not available until 2018 model year.

Registered