Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First sorry if I am
Posting this in wrong section. We are thinking of leasing a new 2019 Acura with tech and entertainment package. As I said before I am new to the lease thing. Can anyone tell me if this is a good deal or not.

Market value selling 52,295
Discount 4,311
Rebate 1,000
Adjusted price 46,984
Pro pack 695 (this is nitrogen, mud flaps etc) i asked the dealer to take this off and they said no
Total purchase 47,679
In addition to 47,679 they are adding the following
Doc fee 899 (dealer fee)
Tax 811
Non tax fee 960 (this is to transfer the title, here in fl it costs $150 but dealer said since its a lease fl charges 960)

I am putting down 14k and for 36 months / 10k miles a year monthly payment is 466 and residual comes out to 29,286 (this is what i have to pay if i want to purchase the car at the end)

Money factor or rate is .002
Residual rate is .56

I am having second thought with the money factor rate, they say its not interest but it is, and over the 3 year lease term I will be paying over 5k. (5k is included in the 29,286)

I feel like this is an ok deal but not great. I walked out knowing they can do better.

·
Registered
423 Posts
You are putting $14K down? $14,000? The payment is $466? $466 x 36 months is $16,766. plus $14,000 down totals $30,776 plus residual of $29,286 equals $60,052. A horrible deal.

First, don't ever put anything more down than the first month's payment in a lease. You are covered by gap insurance if it gets totaled. Money down is not advised.

Second, I lease a 19 tech back in September. I live in Maryland (tax is 6%). I just put first payment down and I am not paying a heck of a lot more per month than your $466.

This dealer was pocketing a lot of your down payment as profit. $14K divided by 36 is $388 per month that you should not be paying monthly. And the pro pack is pure profit. Aftermarket crap.

·
Registered
2,615 Posts