Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey y’all. So I have a 2018 base trim with 80K on it. I’m an Uber driver lol. Anyway, I’ve been noticing recently that when I’m at a stop and accelerate, the car will jump almost like I’m stomping on the gas. Otherwise I have to slowly creep to get it going. I saw that there’s a recall for the fuel pump from March 2019 but when I checked my VIN it didn’t say there as anything active. I’m due for an oil change and I remember last time they mentioned having the crank casing cleaned out? I’m not much of a wrench, I’m more on the detailing side of knowledge. Any help is appreciated!

·
Registered
75 Posts
Hey y’all. So I have a 2018 base trim with 80K on it. I’m an Uber driver lol. Anyway, I’ve been noticing recently that when I’m at a stop and accelerate, the car will jump almost like I’m stomping on the gas. Otherwise I have to slowly creep to get it going. I saw that there’s a recall for the fuel pump from March 2019 but when I checked my VIN it didn’t say there as anything active. I’m due for an oil change and I remember last time they mentioned having the crank casing cleaned out? I’m not much of a wrench, I’m more on the detailing side of knowledge. Any help is appreciated!
Is 80k too soon to be looking at the throttlebody/carbon buildup? Not sure, but have your dealer do the oil change so it’s there to investigate if that simple maintenance does not fix your issue. Have them test drive it after the oil change.

Do you really use an mdx for full time Ubering?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Is 80k too soon to be looking at the throttlebody/carbon buildup? Not sure, but have your dealer do the oil change so it’s there to investigate if that simple maintenance does not fix your issue. Have them test drive it after the oil change.

Do you really use an mdx for full time Ubering?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk