Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody I have a 2007 Acura MDX 3.7L Sport and Entertainment Package and I want to upgrade the audio system , now I am a rookie on this of course I am getting professional help but I still would like to get some suggestions of what's the best my budget is 800 to 1000$ to invest in the system please guys let me know what's the best fit for the speakers, subwoofer, radio, amplifier and what elses should i get.

Hope you guys can help me, thank you!

·
Registered
41 Posts
What is your goal for the system. Do you want loud, or more into sound quality (SQ). Also, do you want a sub box in the hatch, or do you want to utilize the location of the stock subwoofer with maybe some additional fabrication? What size sub are you thinking of, or want?

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
Getting better speakers and an amplifier is the best thing you can do. A lot of folks love Infinity because they can use the stock amplifier and get better sound.

I'd recommend upgrading the door speakers and tweeters first as the factory sub is ok, it's the mid-bass that's supremely lacking.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you guys I'm not looking for something really loud but I want the best quality possible, and I don't know should i use a sub box in the hatch, or just utilize the location of the stock subwoofer with maybe some additional fabrication? What size should I use? Like I said I am a rookie so all I know is I've hear a couple of nice sounds on a couple of cars but I have no idea what they do to get those sound system

·
Registered
41 Posts
If you are not the DIY type, I would suggest going to a shop and talk to them about what you want and expect from a system and go from there. I would also go to a few, maybe 2 to 3 shops and get estimates. Then pick the one you think is best.