Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been lusting after an MDX for the last six months. On November 6, 2001 I put a deposit on a 2002 Base in RR. Just received my VIN ...3641 and ship date of 11/21/01. Palm Beach Acura is my dealer. It is supposed to be in Miami on a train with delivery sometime next week. Yahoo.

James

·
Registered
30 Posts
i have VIN 3446 built on 11/20. RR, of course. is there any other color?:D

it arrived in cincinnati yesterday morning and is now waiting for us to pick it up tomorrow.

BTW, we have been lusting for over a year and lurking here for quite a while. best of luck.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Gee, just a couple of weeks to get your car! I spoke to my dealer this morning (Inskip, Warwick, RI) and was told they are taking deposits now for May 2002 build dates!

I was visiting Florida last month and called a dealer - I was told 2 to 3 weeks. Why the disparity between Florida and the rest of the world ? ? ?

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
2002 RRP on the Way

I believe Rick Case in Ft. Lauderdale has only a 1 or 2 week wait. They are one of the largest volume dealers in the country so they have the biggest allocation.

·
Registered
339 Posts
mdxpecting said:
Not to mention the climate in Florida (and California for that matter) makes the standard 4WD on the MDX much less of a selling point.
The MDX 4WD can be used to climb over the gators and pull out of swamp.

:D

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I am getting more antsy by the minute. Got great 5.25% financing so I can actually afford it. Wish I had opted for the NAV version but got cheap at the last minute. Now I will spend $1000 on a aftermarket version or build an autopc and rig it in the car. Oh well.

Now I have to sell my 1992 Legend Sedan. The X will be my third Acura and fifth Honda product in 15 years.

·
Registered
411 Posts
No Navi! Wot a bummer. It's the best thing on the MDX...