Acura MDX SUV Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been contemplating a 2002 touring with nav. My local dealer has two advertised for $39,780, and they are on the lot. I do realize that this is just BARELY under MSRP. How does this pan out with what others are paying? I hate not being able to deal.

I went through this pricing insanity when we bought my Eddie Bauer Expedition back in 97. Nobody had them, ordering took forever and it was expensive. I have been priming myself for a new 2003 X (yup - that's what we call them on the Expedition boards, too!) for a while now, until something got in the way...

We got a new 2003 TL-S w/navi about 2 weeks ago, and it blew all of my plans. I LOVE this car, and its certainly got me thinking about the MDX more and more. (And yes, it does have OnStar, which is kind of a novelty!) I would miss the tow capacity, certainly, but the mileage sure would be better.

The 03 Ex is coming out with a host of new goodies - including a power folding third row, heated and a/c'd seats, navi, 2 row capt. chairs, adj. pedals, etc... but now I'm torn. Wait 'til summer? Buy an MDX now? Wait for the 2003 MDX? See what that GX 470 looks like in person? I already drove a Denali XL and decided that it wasn't a good fit. Too much GM-ness on the interior, although the exterior looks great. My Ex has been fabulous in all areas (well, except for gas mileage!) and I seriously hadn't entertained the idea of getting something different. Until the TL-S came home, that is...

Anyone care to sway me one way or another?

Dana in San Diego

·
Registered
570 Posts
If you like the Tl-S, you'll LOVE the MDX. I ALMOST waited for a TL-S Anthracite, but drove the "X" and that was it. I wish they put the Anthracite color on the "X". It would look AWESOME! Good luck on your decission.;)

·
Registered
6,531 Posts
Yes & Yes

Get an MDX and a TL-S:D :cool: :D

·
Registered
285 Posts