vtm4 does not engage- button problem? - Acura MDX Forum : Acura MDX SUV Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Auto Loans Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
MDXers.org is the premier Acura MDX Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-28-2013, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

vtm4 does not engage- button problem?

I've never even had to use it before but it is snowing today and I thought I might check it out on the snowpack.

I Pulled the dash last year replaced all of the little LED's that were out on the cruise control, hazard,fog lamps, etc.. Since I've never used it before I really don't know what to expect. I did change the vtm4 fluid 13k ago. No vtm4 warning light has ever lit up.

When I press the button- nothing. The indicator light on the button itself does not light up. The button does not click or light up or make any indication that it is engaging.

So I've been troubleshooting....
I checked the manual and there doesn't seem to be a fuse for it.

There are two LED bulbs in the button itself and it;s possible that I May have put them in 'switch-a-roo' by accident. When I turn the interior lights on the the button glows yellowish behind just the chassis graphic instead of greenish like most of the other interior lights. When I press the button does the indicator light on the button glow green or yellow?

For instance the recirculation button has a yellow indicator light and RR AC has a green indicator light even thought they both have a green background.
PPossum is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2013, 04:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Senior Member

Just checking but you do know it only works when in 1st, 2nd or reverse, right? You have to select the gear using the gear lever. It's for when you are stuck not for driving around.

02 Honda S2000 -- Berlina Black/Black