Malfunction Light - VTM-4 light - HELP!! - Acura MDX Forum : Acura MDX SUV Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Auto Loans Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
MDXers.org is the premier Acura MDX Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-02-2013, 07:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question Malfunction Light - VTM-4 light - HELP!!

Hi everyone,

I've been driving my step-mom's 02 MDX for the last two months now (because my Dad said it was in better condition than my 96 Jeep), though unlike my jeep, I haven't figured out all the car's quirks yet and can't fix it on my own, so please help if you can!

On the way home from Christmas, I stopped to get gas, and after I started again I discovered my cruise control went out. I pulled over about an hour later (left the car running), and pulled the fuse for the cruise out of the panel to see if it may have been that. It seemed okay, so I figured I'd just wait until I got home and then call my dad. Well, as soon as I got back in the car the malfunction light and the vtm-4 was on, plus the D-5 light was blinking.

I shut the car off, and turned it back on - the vtm-4 light went out, and the D-5 light wasn't blinking, but the malfunction light was still on. The engine sounded okay and my dad told me to go ahead and drive home and stop at an Auto Zone and have it checked out, since I finally did today.