What to look for in used 04-06? - Acura MDX Forum : Acura MDX SUV Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Auto Loans Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
MDXers.org is the premier Acura MDX Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-18-2012, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

What to look for in used 04-06?

We are going to be looking at several 04-06 MDX's in the 100k+ range this upcoming Thanksgiving weekend. Can someone give me some pointers with problem areas? I work on cars for a living as a body tech, so will have trouble finding shoddy work in that respect, but its the mechanical stuff I'm concerned about. Thanks in advance.
SeventyGTX is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2012, 09:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

I meant to say have "no" trouble finding previous body repairs. Anyway, are these prone to having transmission troubles?
Old 11-19-2012, 09:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeventyGTX View Post
We are going to be looking at several 04-06 MDX's in the 100k+ range this upcoming Thanksgiving weekend. Can someone give me some pointers with problem areas? I work on cars for a living as a body tech, so will have trouble finding shoddy work in that respect, but its the mechanical stuff I'm concerned about. Thanks in advance.
I bought my '04 when it had 113K miles on it two years ago, so I can help you out.