Thinking of purchasing a 2013 MDX with Tech... - Acura MDX Forum : Acura MDX SUV Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Auto Loans Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
MDXers.org is the premier Acura MDX Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-25-2013, 11:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Thinking of purchasing a 2013 MDX with Tech...

Hey All,

I've been browsing these forums on and off for several years now. Thanks for the info and entertainment!

I've had my eye on an MDX for a while now, and decided I was going to give it some serious consideration when I felt it was time to upgrade from my current Subaru Forester. I'm now pondering grabbing a new 2013 with Technology package. I've been pinging dealers for quotes, and my current best offer is $41,895 plus TTL. Does this seem like a good deal to you guys? According to Edmunds.com it's $2,455 below invoice!

I really like the features and looks of the upcoming 2014 model, but I'm thinking there is no way I'll be able to get one of those at or below invoice for a couple years to come. What do you guys think?

Thanks!
Cronus is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-26-2013, 07:43 AM   #2 (permalink)

I believe that dealer invoice on a 2013 with Tech is $44,650.

Current dealer incentives are $2,500 and dealer holdbacks are $939.

Bottom line is $41,211.

$41,895 is a decent but not great price.
MilesMDX is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-26-2013, 09:44 AM   #3 (permalink)