Throttle cut off when you brake on 2012 MDX - Acura MDX Forum : Acura MDX SUV Forums
Register Home Forums Active Topics Auto Loans Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
MDXers.org is the premier Acura MDX Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 01-25-2013, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Throttle cut off when you brake on 2012 MDX

Has anyone got a fix or work around for the throttle cut out when you touch the brakes on the 2012 MDX? I didn't run into the issue until after I took delivery when I traded in my 04. I thought it was a problem but the service guys said it was a safety feature. I am a spirited two foot driver and this issue has become a safety concern. If the brake is barely touched, the throttle is cut and it takes a couple of seconds to come back. Several times I have been caught out with my foot down and going nowhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
leotravino is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2013, 10:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Never noticed any lag on my 2012 but then I don't use 2 feet.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
tolson37 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-25-2013, 10:15 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by leotravino View Post
Has anyone got a fix or work around for the throttle cut out when you touch the brakes on the 2012 MDX? I didn't run into the issue until after I took delivery when I traded in my 04. I thought it was a problem but the service guys said it was a safety feature. I am a spirited two foot driver and this issue has become a safety concern. If the brake is barely touched, the throttle is cut and it takes a couple of seconds to come back. Several times I have been caught out with my foot down and going nowhere. Any help would be greatly appreciated.